I’ve been sneezing the day…but now it is time to seize the day!

Raise your hand if you have kids ๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿฝ. Raise your hand if your kids go to school ๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿฝ. Raise your hand if your kids bring home germs-o-rama and after taking care of the entire family who got sick, it always get’s you the worst in the end ๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿฝ. This flu had me down for the count and I’m still recovering. I have a horrendous lingering cough and an injured rib from all the coughing. I didn’t even know that was a thing, that you could injury your ribs from coughing. WTH?! But,ย other than that I’m back to normal and now that I have my wits back, I am also back to blogging. I can’t believe it’s been over a month since my last blog post. I’m happy to get those creative juices flowing again and fingers tappity-typing.

Now that I’m back, I have a pretty exciting update to share…my hardworking hubby got a job offer that he couldn’t refuse and with this promotion, we are finally in a good spot to buy a house. I am so indescribably excited to go from renter to homeowner. I don’t want to sound ungrateful though. We are quite lucky to live in a great little apartment. It is a safe neighborhood, new construction, clean, comfortable, park & playground within walking distance. It’s so much more than many people might have and I am grateful to have a roof over our heads. It really is lovely, butย the time has come to leave the proverbial nest.

I am SO damn ready to own a house that I can finally decorate however I want to. I want to paint, I want to re-finish hardware floors, I want to go to Home Depot 3 times in one day to get the correct plumbing fitting because I keep getting the wrong size. All those remodeling trials and tribulations that homeowners go through…I want them! ย I know it sounds crazy and if you are a homeowner or have gone through a renovation you’re probably thinking “ha! sure you do Brenna. Sure you do.” But I’m strange like that and I love all the challenges and design decisions that you get to make as a homeowner. By the way, we have been homeowners before, which is how I know I love it, when we lived up north. When we moved to Southern Oregon, we kept our little 80’s semi-detached townhouse as a rental which has worked out swimmingly. Butย now it is time to cash in on that investment and sell that little fixer-upper so we can buy a hopefully forever home here in the Rogue Valley. Have I mentioned how excited I am?

What this means for the blog is…I will beย taking you along for the journey. I will be keeping y’all updated about the whole process from house-hunting to escrowing to moving to renovating, I’m gonna lay out all the deets. I have a feeling there will beย joy, sadness, anger, disgust, fear…it will basically be like the characters from Inside-Out up on this blog all the time. I can’t fricken’ wait!!!!!

Time to seize the day people! I’ve got a house to find. Woooohooo!!

โ™ฅBrenna

 

2 thoughts on “I’ve been sneezing the day…but now it is time to seize the day!

Leave a Reply

